Kharkanas Novels by Steven Erikson (Books 1-2 in the Series, Trade Paperback)

$39.98 $33.99

Kharkanas Novels by Steven Erikson (Books 1-2 in the Series, Trade Paperback)

In stock (can be backordered)


Kharkanas Novels by Steven Erikson (Books 1-2 in the Series, Trade Paperback)

This 2 series includes:

Forge of Darkness (ISBN: 9780765323637)

Steven Erikson entered the pantheon of great fantasy writers with his debut Gardens of the Moon. Now he returns with the first novel in a trilogy that takes place millennia before the events of the Malazan Book of the Fallen and introduces readers to Kurald Galain, the warren of Darkness. It is the epic story of a realm whose fate plays a crucial role in shaping the world of the Malazan Empire. It’s a conflicted time in Kurald Galain, the realm of Darkness, where Mother Dark reigns. But this ancient land was once home to many a power. and even death is not quite eternal. The commoners’ great hero, Vatha Urusander, is being promoted by his followers to take Mother Dark’s hand in marriage, but her Consort, Lord Draconus, stands in the way of such ambitions. The impending clash sends fissures throughout the realm, and as the rumors of civil war burn through the masses, an ancient power emerges from the long dead seas. Caught in the middle of it all are the First Sons of Darkness, Anomander, Andarist, and Silchas Ruin of the Purake Hold. Steven Erikson brings to life this ancient and important tale set in the world he introduced in The Malazan Book of the Fallen.

Fall of Light (ISBN: 9780765323644)

The winter is bitter. Civil war threatens Kurald Galain and a great army is marching on the city of Kharkanas. Led by theruthless Hunn Raal, it intends to cast aside Mother Dark’s consort, Draconus, and set Urusander himself on the throne beside the living goddess. Those who would stand in the way of the rebels lie scattered and weakened-leaderless since Anomander went in search of an estranged brother. In his stead, Silchas Ruin resolves to resurrect a legendary legion, but time is not on his side. Such events presage chaos, and bleeding god brings magic to the realm. Unconstrained, mysterious, and savage, it begins to run loose and wild-and following its scent, seeking the placs of wounding and hurt, new and ancient entities gather.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kharkanas Novels by Steven Erikson (Books 1-2 in the Series, Trade Paperback)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…